Which tire shine product to use?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Based on the recommendations in this thread, I tried the Surf City product for the first time - and I'm impressed!

I'm more of matte finish guy, so a thin coat works well, and really darkens the tires. Even after many miles of driving in light rain - the product is depleted - but still looking better that many others I have tried. A light re-coat after the next wash should work great!

Thanks!!!

I have been using this product for 2 years and love it. I apply it with a small sponge then store the sponge in a ziplock bag. This product holds up well and the bottle seems to last forever. It only takes a small dab to do each tire.

Sonax Tire Gloss Gel

I tried Megs nxt insane shine, was great but doesnt last. Next im trying megs endurance. I usually just clean them with an eagle one foaming tire/wheel cleaner and dont bother..just because nothing ive tried lasts long enough to make it worthwhile.

Late to the party on this (yet again, lol), but I've been using this for about 3 years and love it!

http://www.autopia-carcare.com/meguiars-all-season-tire-and-trim-dressing.html#.WSrAK8a1u70

It looks expensive, but like I said I've had the same gallon for about 3 years. It works great for plastic trim as well, and if applied right won't steak off in the rain. Speaking of rain, it typically last a couple rains for me. I apply it to the tires with an old microfiber rag. Couple coats and you're good to go! Never had an issue with cracking in the tires, but I don't apply it every week or wash either. I typically use it if I'm feeling lazy and don't want to get the tires 100%. Apply some of it and they look new.