Any Meguairs Ultimate Wax Users ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
This wax would be on my short list of non-cleaning polymer waxes which don't dry white or stain trim ... Any experiences to share when you just want a good top coat, long lasting wax after polishing without worry of applying to plastic trim ?

I've used the Meguiar's Ultimate Compound, Ultimate Polish and Ultimate Wsx on a black car. The Ultimate Compound and Polish do a great job in removing light scratches and swirls. All do a great job IMO. Easy to apply and remove. I always try to keep the product off the plastic trim, so can't say what it would do in that case.

Meguiars Ultimate wax if off the charts for a store bought wax for ease of use, and length of time it protects. Cant get much better at any price and I have been doing this for 40 years and tried em all.

It's an outstanding OTC synthetic wax, and while you can probably find a better OTC sealant out there somewhere if you look hard enough, it's hard to imagine it beating Ultimate Wax by much...especially for the money.

You can top it with a natural wax if you wish, but it does just fine by itself too.

It lookz good, protects well, and lasts a long time, what else can you Zk from an OTC zynthetic wax for $20 or less?

Yes I have used it, and I like the fact that it does not turn the trim and rubber parts white. Has a berry smell to it too. On the other hand, Nufinish works better for me at a way cheaper price, but it does stain, so I use the Nufinish on the beaters, and the Ultimate Wax on my Lexus.

I waxed my old white Oldsmobile with Ultimate Wax, and it did a good job on it. Went over the freshly applied Ultimate Wax in one spot with Nufinish, about a 12 inch circle, and the Nufinish had a better shine. Went back over that spot multiple times with Ultimate Wax again, and it was doing nothing to the Nufinish test spot. Anyway, I like them both.