Windows 10 - Want classic view or ???

Status
Not open for further replies.
I actually like many things about Win 10. My platform is super stable as I have a ton of resources.

What I don't like is no "classic view" or whatever it's called to NOT have the side by side mini-windows down in the bottom tray. I hate to hover then move right or left and the click again to select the window...........not like this all other versions I use.

Help. Ideas?

I have a bunch of systems from xp to linux. But.. I'm liking the win 10.. like the notifications, apps, etc. More like my phone.. I know thats not for everyone but I like it. Like a shiny new car, its modern. Just leave it alone for a while.. Maybe you will start liking it too.

Since the start menu came back, I really like windows 10 a lot.

I am a sys admin so managing the group policy on my users deployments has been a bit of a learning curve, but in the home it is fantastic.

I have been fighting with my powershell scripts that remove all the apps, as they are loaded on a per user basis (the modern apps), and most of them are games or ads anyways, and that looks bad in a corporate enviornment.

I get all the apps removed with a script, then MS releases an OS build that pushes more garbage to the user, and I need to fight it again.

www.classicshell.net

Its worked wonderfully for me and is exactly what you're looking for.

Makes it look like windows 7 and a few other options, while retaining all the features of windows 10.

Originally Posted By: volk06
www.classicshell.net

Its worked wonderfully for me and is exactly what you're looking for.

Makes it look like windows 7 and a few other options, while retaining all the features of windows 10.

Thanks, but doesn't do the trick. Messed around with that for 30 minutes. The task bar icons pop up as mini-windows still, not a list. I cannot see anything to configure this.

Quote:

What is not Classic Shell?