Kumho & Arizonan tires

Status
Not open for further replies.
I recently put Kumho TA-11 tires on the Sentra and Arizonan Silver edition III from Discount tire on the Elantra.
We have now had 2 snow storms of a foot or more and both cars did very well in fresh and packed snow.
If you live in snow country I can recommend these to take a look at.

I have some experience with Kumho summer and autocross tires. Good stuff

Never heard of Arizonian tires until I moved here to Denver. Just assumed they were Chinese junk because of cost/the types of cars I see them on.

For whatever reason, I always thought of coopers are lower tier tires. I don't really know why.

Those Arizonian Silver edition III are Traction: A Temp: B so they can't be that bad.

Cooper makes some excellent tires - I've got a set of Cooper Zeon RS3-A tires on my Fusion and they're by no means 'lower tier.' Quite the opposite, actually.

Their CS5 Ultra Touring tire is outstanding, as is the CS3 Touring.

The biggest thing is they are not heavily hyped, like Yokohama, Michelin, etc.. So people don't really think about them as much.

Originally Posted By: SirTanon
Cooper makes some excellent tires - I've got a set of Cooper Zeon RS3-A tires on my Fusion and they're by no means 'lower tier.' Quite the opposite, actually.

Their CS5 Ultra Touring tire is outstanding, as is the CS3 Touring.

The biggest thing is they are not heavily hyped, like Yokohama, Michelin, etc.. So people don't really think about them as much.

Probably true. I don't buy them because they are not offered at tire rack. Seems silly but I live 3 miles from one of their main warehouses/distribution centers, so I only buy tires from them.

Cooper wasn't OE on any car until just a couple years ago. Their first OE fitment ever was the Zeon RS3-A on some models of the Focus, and that might still be their only OE fitment ever.