EAGLE ONE Wax As U Dry

Status
Not open for further replies.
Finally got a day without rain, washed my Malibu yesterday and tried this out drying the car, have never tried any wax and dry products but this stuff gave a great shine with a smooth surface, no streaking. Blew off the water with a leaf blower and sprayed and wiped with a waffle weave microfiber towel, good stuff!
thumbsup2.gif

I didn't care for it at all. But it's good you were able to add a quick shine, some slickness and protection to the finish. I like Duragloss Aquawax available on Amazon, www.duragloss.com

The X is going to get a bath next week when the temps get above freezing. Will have to see if I can find locally.

I used E1 Wax as you dry a lot last year as I had found a new old bottle in my stash. Certain is easy and leaves a nice gloss. Didn't last very well and seemed to rinse off into a grey film on my windshield after some highway miles.

I have been using Megs D156 for a couple years now as a wax-as-u-day product and I am very happy. Would be willing to try others, but can't see any reason to change?

Originally Posted By: buck91
I used E1 Wax as you dry a lot last year as I had found a new old bottle in my stash. Certain is easy and leaves a nice gloss. Didn't last very well and seemed to rinse off into a grey film on my windshield after some highway miles.

I have been using Megs D156 for a couple years now as a wax-as-u-day product and I am very happy. Would be willing to try others, but can't see any reason to change?

Gonna try the Meguars wax as U dry next.
11.gif

I tried the Meguiar's and it was a streak nigbtmare for me. I have been using Griot's Spray Wax.

Chemical Guy's After Wash is an awesome product as well.

Originally Posted By: rooflessVW
I tried the Meguiar's and it was a streak nigbtmare for me. I have been using Griot's Spray Wax.

Chemical Guy's After Wash is an awesome product as well.