New to Subaru's

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone, after having three toyotas in a row I have left them and purchased a new 2017 Subaru Impreza, since I'm new to subaru and there boxter style engines I was just wondering if anyone has any tips or tricks for me. This car is used for commuting to work 66 miles a day about 75 percent highway and the rest normal city driving and normal store trips and weekend getaways. Thanks and if you have any questions feel free to ask, thanks.

Doesn't matter if it's AWD, you should use snow tires in winter.

Oh wait... Florida. Nevermind.
wink.gif

Not that I've paid too much attention to Subaru but I don't recall anything special required for them. I'd read the owners manual, find out what services are required when. Most likely you'll need a cabin filter once/year (maybe twice if it's a heavy pollen area). Otherwise, standard stuff, tire rotations, oil changes, etc.

Enjoy the new car!

I figured it will be nice to have all wheel drive in are daily afternoon showers in the summertime

Just be aware of the importance of evenly worn tires front-back on AWD... on some AWDs, uneven front-back tires can get the center diff 'working' all the time and wear it out.

After you've driven it a while it'd be nice if you'd give us a report on how you like it. Being bitoggers our car reviews can be be a little different from the main stream stuff if you know what I mean.....

Will do, so far so good and the dealership has given me free oil changes for life but for a oil freak like me it makes me worry since subaru says it requires synthetic 0w 20