Why Mustangs keep crashing @ Cars&Coffee

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: HosteenJorje
Originally Posted By: bioburner
They should offer them with some driving skill courses. I bet the insurance companies might even help. I will qualify for 55 plus if I take a drivers ed course for us old farts.
I was an AARP instructor for their safe driving course which has turned into a big nothing the past few years. Best bet is to take the National Safety Council's defensive driving course.Be very wary of any AARP endorsement.

My SRT8 came from the factory with a fantastic all day driver improvement course hosted by Skip Barber Racing and Michelin. 2 hours of classroom instruction and the rest of the day all over Homestead with a pro in the car with you.

All high performance cars should have some sort of driver improvement training in a country where the hardest part of a driver's test is parallel parking...

It's a nose heavy , tail happy RWD car that loves to oversteer and also another part of the fault are the stupid drivers who think they can make them go sideways without having a problem

Originally Posted By: HemiHawk
Originally Posted By: oilpsi2high
Originally Posted By: HemiHawk
Originally Posted By: oilpsi2high
They still spin very easily.

Like just about any rear drive car? FRS/BRZ/GT86 has like 150 wheel horsepower and Prius tires, and sure enough it'll spin. Mustangs aren't some dangerous vehicle.

Actually, those cars you listed are pretty tough to kick sideways on dry pavement.