Montreal Indy Honda Mechanic

Status
Not open for further replies.
As I am getting older, I live in a Condo, and do all my own maintenance in the street.

Coolant, ATF, Oil, spark plugs, brakes, tire changes (we have a Winter tire law, so this is 2x a year).

I have a bit of a problem. I studied mechanics and have a diploma in it, but I want to keep my Fit until it falls apart and I just don't have any great area to work on my ride anymore.

I would like to know anyone in the Montreal area who knows a GREAT independent mechanic that likes to work on Honda & Toyota as I want to start building a relationship.

I looked online, but it isn't much help.

The only lead I have so far is KNS Autosport in St-Laurent, I used to go there for Red Line products and they seem really legit, with a nice website.

Also a great electronics installer that does great work would be nice to know.

I am getting older, and I love my car, but working in the street is a pain. There are times when I just want to hand over fair cash to get great work done.

Anyone experience eating a donut and drinking coffee and your car comes back with awesome work done?? I hate being a hawk watching over someone elses shoulder, and like anyone, I hate getting taken for a ride.

Oh, and if there are any locals with a nice garage, where we can beat around on vehicles, I have some tools and am fairly skilled, maybe we can work on stuff together, have a few beers, maybe do some sideline stuff for fun together.

Thanks for any input guys!

Last edited:
This is not to sound like sarcasm. Please don't take it as such.
smile.gif

: "I have a bit of a problem. I studied mechanics and have a diploma in it, but I want to keep my Fit until it falls apart and I just don't have any great area to work on my ride anymore".

This ^^^ already tells me that I don't have an answer for you.

This ^^^ tells me that you need the next line.