Has anyone met a long distance friend?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been talking to a girl I met on an internet forum for several years now, like 5 or 6 years and I was wondering has anyone of you ever met up with one a person in this situation? She lives in California and has had a bf for 3 or 4 years, but they've kind of had a bit of a rocky past. I know he's cheated on her before and he doesn't always give her enough attention. I think she hangs out with him like once a week or so.

Basically, Our relationship got started by helping each other with our relationship issues. She would help me because I'm shy and a little socially awkward, so I'm not the best with women and I would help her with her problems. We don't really talk about that much anymore, so now we just text each other and get to know one another and keep in touch every week or two. She's not always the best about getting back to me quickly, so it's hard to have good conversation with her sometimes, but when she does respond in a reasonable time frame, I can usually get into a pretty good conversation. She's super nice and doesn't have the usual crazy red flags that I'm accustomed to.

My problem is she's on the other side of the country and I really do enjoy being able to keep in touch with her and pretty much be able to ask anything about her. I feel like if I showed a deeper interest that it will all go down the toilet, like I've done many times in the past with girls. What do you guys think? Am I better off just having a nice girl to be able to talk to or should I ask her if she wants to meet. The other problem is I don't really have a place to put her. lol

Opinions?

I did, back in 2006. She is now my wife
smile.gif

That said, I don't really get the impression that she's all that interested in you, especially since she has a bf, if that's the angle you're going for.

Last edited: