16:10 monitor?

Status
Not open for further replies.
It's been some time since we've had a monitor discussion in this forum.
smile.gif

I'm looking for a new monitor for work/office. It needs to be easy on the eyes since I spend a lot of time looking at it every single day. No gaming. I'd like a 16:10 aspect ratio. Good color accuracy would be nice since I do photo editing in my spare time.

I currently have an older Samsung 22" monitor.

Budget: $500 max.

Any thoughts on this Dell U2415?

http://amzn.com/B00NZTKOQI

If the 2415 is, besides being larger, the same as the Ultrasharp 2212, then yes, it's an excellent IPS display. I have been using the 2212 for three years. It has a nice matte screen with good colors and contrast. Very adjustable.

hotwheels

I have the viewsonic 2770

http://www.amazon.com/ViewSonic-VP2770-LED-SuperClear-Professional-Pre-Calibrated/dp/B00906HNZU/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1422848469&sr=8-5&keywords=Viewsonic+27%22

I can't tell you if it meets your specs, and it is a bit over budget, but I'll tell you that I went from a highly rated dell ultra sharp and my eye strain and headaches went away and the picture is definitely superior.

Everyone in my office is getting a new U2415, I was in the first batch.

It's nice, but I'm not sure that it is $300+ nice. But, they only buy equipment from Dell. Dell laptops, Dell monitors, Dell keyboards, Dell printers.

When it is my money, I buy Asus.

Originally Posted By: mrsilv04
When it is my money, I buy Asus.

The comparable offering from Asus would be the PA248Q, I believe; however, I'm not sure it's any better than the Dell. Both seem to be highly rated on Amazon.

I've been happy with the Samsung SyncMaster S24A850DW, but I kind of feel people are not building buzz around PLS panels, sticking with IPS.

Monoprice has a few monitors.