Where is Flight MH370?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Quattro Pete
Originally Posted By: MalfunctionProne

Is a VC-25 the refueler plane?

picard_ashamed.jpg

Well, I don't deal with VC-25s everyday.

lol.gif

Last edited:
I appreciate the kind words. I've posted my background before, but simply; I'm approaching 29 years of active and reserve service in the USN, where I flew fighters. I've been with United Airlines for over 17 years, where I've flown the A-320, B757/767 and B747. I've had ten years experience working in an LE capacity...and when I am not wasting time on BITOG, I am a regular hobby shooter.

So, in addition to my obvious interest in cars, I tend to post regarding airplanes, airlines, military and LE topics.

And the VC-25 is the DOD designation for the modified 747s. Technically, it's only called Air Force One when the President is on board.

It can be refueled in flight by either the KC-135 (similar to the 707) or the KC-10 (based on the DC-10). Refueling the VC-25 requires a plane with a boom. The USAF is the only service to use the boom system. The USN and NATO use a probe and drogue system.

Last edited:
No, but clearly you have a functional Internet connection and you know how to use a browser so you could look it up yourself.

Originally Posted By: kschachn
No, but clearly you have a functional Internet connection and you know how to use a browser so you could look it up yourself.

If it is dealt with in the thread, then I don't need to.

Originally Posted By: Quattro Pete

Is a VC-25 the refueler plane?

picard_ashamed.jpg

crackmeup2.gif
crackmeup2.gif

Not as much fun as trolling me though.......

Originally Posted By: Trajan

Not as much fun as trolling me though.......

So I'm not invited over for Christmas?
10.gif

I've read the report from a link on another site.
I have no doubt that this event was a mon dieu! merde! moment for the crew flying.