LiquiMoly FTW

Status
Not open for further replies.
First few hundred miles with LiquiMoly and can report that the engine(95 Ford F150 5.8L) is measurably smoother, namely at startup. Those first 60 seconds were high and rough revs, but no more. 3%-5% increase in fuel economy, which, for this engine, equates to an additional 6-10mi per tank. Added a half can(150ml) to my recent OCI(6qt 5w30 NextGen semisyn). Highly recommended.

Last edited:
Yes, It is good stuff, I have used it in my vehicles, Right now running XADO 5w-30 in the Hyundai. Great results with XADO but not worth the cost IMHO, The price really went up since last year. LM MoS2 is very cost effective and easily available at most NAPA.

We manually mix their Ceratec in a glass container with M1 10W-40 High Mileage and it stayed mixed well as it is in the engine after about 12 hours of run time.

I am new to the Liqui Moly line up of projects but so far they seem a cut above. Some companies selling the hexagonal boron nitride additive are so over the top with their marketing. I like Liqui Moly's more technical approach.

Lubro Moly was used before the name change to Liqui Moly. Look for a layer of dust on Lubro Moly if it is setting on a shelf. Picked up some cans at NAPA for $5.49 after salesman looked it up as going into stock back in 2012. If it has a half life of a million years it should still be good. It poured fine and actually made the old engine make a bit less noisy. It was my first ever use. Currently testing some Liqui Moly Ceratec. Sounds like a non snake oil company the best I can read and from seeing two of their products.

Liqui Moly was and still is the original name for the German company that makes it.
They (IIRC the company who imported it) marketed it under the name Lubro Moly in the US, same company same products.

Originally Posted By: GaleHawkins