mos2 technical reviews

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not pushing it, as you can tell by my sig,I like LM products. So far I'm only satisfied with them :), and you can really tell that they work,some immediately.

Originally Posted By: zyxelenator
By the way guys, have anybody tried Ceratech by Lubro Moly? I've heard from reputable person that it makes wonders,3 times better than moly additive. Lasts for 30000 miles(or km, don't remember).Works same way as Moly, but covers with synthetic layer similar to very slippery ceramics. But the only site I found that sells it in USA wants around 50 bucks for it. Will give it a try. Anyone also willing to try it?

I've read and was told by a lead chemist working for a company that sells both moly and the ceramic lubes that they found the ceramic additive finds its way into the combustion chamber and can foul plugs. I have no first hand experience with ceramic additives, I've read about the fouling issue several times, and actually spoke to a chemist about it who comfirmed what I read. I've also read about people using it with no issues.

If I was considering using it I would not use it in a car that burns oil. JMO

If my plugs will get foiled again, I would be really upset,not a big deal changing them out,atleast for me, I can reach those 3 cylinders close to firewall without removing intake.

Well, I finally took the plunge on this additive after hearing such positive things.

First added it to the Corolla, have driven it ~50 miles so far. Impressed so far, already noticing smoother/quieter operation. Also almost non-existent steering wheel "vibration".

Then today, changed the oil in the F100. Used Delo 15w40 and a bottle of Mos2. It seems to have quieted down a bit after only 15 miles of driving.

Hard to beat so far for $4.29/can. I tried it out of curiosity and because my beloved Lubegard Biotech is getting expensive. On their website the quart bottle went from $19.XX to $28.XX, not including shipping.