Motiv Brake Bleeder or Speed Bleeders?

Status
Not open for further replies.
My Evo is due for new Rotors and Pads. As always I change out the Brake Fluid as well. I have been using the Motul RBF 600 fluid for about 4 yrs now.

So here is the deal. 1) I have been thinking of buying this Motiv power bleeder for the car, so I can do the brake bleed myself with no help. I like the idea of not having to pump the pedal to change the fluid because of fear of the pedal going all the way to the floor and possibly damaging some seals. BUT the speed bleeders seem to be pretty trick as well, Has anyone used the Motiv bleeder? Is it easy to use? worth the Money?

2) Brake fluid. I have been on the fence on this. As stated I have been using Motul RBF 600 for the past 4 yrs. I just want something that will help out the OEM Brembos as much as possible since the car see's spirited driving quite often as well as ocasional Solo 2 time. I was looking into using the ATE Super Blue fluid. For the money it seems to be the ticket at only $11.95 per liter, where as the Motul RBF 600 runs about $18 per pint. It is true that the Motul has higher boil points hot and wet, but not so much higher to justify the price difference. So I wanted to see if anyone here has used the ATE Super Blue in a high performance applications or in a street driven hot rod.

As for the Brakes, I am going with the DBA 4000 series Slotted Rotors and Stop Tech HD Brake Pads front and rear. I have had good luck with the Centric Stop Techs on and off the track and for the cost they are a bargain for any application. As for the DBA's this will be the first time using them. I have heard nothing but good about them, and they are less cost than the Brembo Rotors on the car now.

Opinions are always welcome. Thanks For your time.

Jeff