Pennzoil.... Any Good?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I here good things about pennzoil and bad things... can anyone give me the low down on it?

I am new to the whole in depth oil and filter scene and would really like opinions on it and also..... Higher Mileage Oil's, are they worth it?

Hootbro, This is a forum where repeat questions will be asked and asked, even by members with several hundred posts. If everyone used the search where most of the answers could be found, this wouldn't be a forum. I really dislike it when people throw that search sentence out all by itself. With just 2-4x the measely effort, you could easily answer the question too. Not to mention a welcome would be great too.

Pennzoil is good oil, some say one of the better non synthetics. Fact is, oil for the most part is oil, generally none perform much better than others.(unless you compare synthetic to regular "dino" oil then you can use it longer, and it will give atleast somewhat better protection) Use what you like, or what you believe your vehicle is doing best with. You could do annual "used oil analysis" to make sure your engine is wearing normally with the oil you have chosen as well.

Welcome to the forums!

quote:

Hootbro, This is a forum where repeat questions will be asked and asked, even by members with several hundred posts. If everyone used the search where most of the answers could be found, this wouldn't be a forum. I really dislike it when people throw that search sentence out all by itself. With just 2-4x the measely effort, you could easily answer the question too. Not to mention a welcome would be great too.