Which is better?: Supreme with Techron or V-Power

Status
Not open for further replies.
I like Shell 93 with V-power just as much as the chevron.

However, I have been useing BP 93 with Invigorate for about the last 6 months. Very good gas. I get the best MPG and performance(but dyno) with the BP gas.

Is it possible to compare Chevron and V-Power if they vary (chemical formula) from different regions ?

As for me, I just use RaceTrac and a bottle of Redline FIC every 6 months.

Originally Posted By: rg200amp

However, I have been useing BP 93 with Invigorate for about the last 6 months. Very good gas. I get the best MPG and performance(but dyno) with the BP gas.

Agreed.

BP with Invigorate, especially BP's Premium is the best of all.

Originally Posted By: buickmaster
man you guys get great gas choices. only top tier in cincy is shell 93 v-power.

no chevron and no bp's w/ invigorate either.

Really? Wow. Last time I was in Cincy 8-10 years ago, there were Chevrons and Amocos and BPs around a lot!

Amazing conisdering:
Chevron = Standard Oil Calif and KY
Amoco = Standard Oil Indiana, now BP
BP was Standard Oil Ohio

Originally Posted By: tpitcher
Originally Posted By: rg200amp

Agreed.

BP with Invigorate, especially BP's Premium is the best of all.

BP took over Amoco, which was always very highly regarded for fuel quality, so I guess they are keeping with the Amoco tradition.

Drew