What do you think of the subaru crosstrek?

Hey ladies and gents. Got a new crosstrek this past Friday.
It's a 2023 with the 2.0 boxer and the 6 speed stick shift.
So far I love it. But there are a few questions I have as far as maintenence and running goes.
What oil filter should I use? (the black subaru filters are nla) and I know about the high bypass pressures

Will mobil1 ep 0w20 be fine in this car?

And why is the engine shakey until it idles down on a cold start? Is this normal? Is it a "boxer" thing?

This is my first ever new vehicle and this is also the first vehicle I've ever owned with less than 140,000 miles on it. So maybe I worry too much.

I think you’ll love it. The Crosstrek is probably my favorite modern Subaru. I want one but I’m not in a place to buy a new car. I’m a Subaru/ Toyota tech. Personally I would use the Subaru filter the one you get will be blue. Use whatever your preferred 0W-20 oil is. Subaru says 6,000 for OCI. Personally I’d do 5,000 but I don’t think the extra thousand will hurt.

What do you mean by engine shaky? It’s probably just where it’s cold.

Let’s see some pictures of the car. And as a new Subaru owner initiation make sure you pour oil in and then start it with no filter so you can have an oil waterfall LOL. Kidding of course that’s what we joke around with the new techs about at work. Some have actually taken the advice 😂.

I think you’ll love it. The Crosstrek is probably my favorite modern Subaru. I want one but I’m not in a place to buy a new car. I’m a Subaru/ Toyota tech. Personally I would use the Subaru filter the one you get will be blue. Use whatever your preferred 0W-20 oil is. Subaru says 6,000 for OCI. Personally I’d do 5,000 but I don’t think the extra thousand will hurt.

What do you mean by engine shaky? It’s probably just where it’s cold.