Turtle Wax Platinum v. Zaino

Status
Not open for further replies.
How does Turtle Wax Platinum stack up against Zaino. My Zaino is running low and I have been looking at low cost alternatives.

The best low cost alternative is Mother's Reflections Polymer wax. You can find it at PepBoys/Autozone/AA. They have two new lines, a new Reflections Synthetic wax and SynWax FX. Check out www.reflectionswax.com I'm using it now after using Zaino. Very impressed....

TurtleWaxPlatnium may still be free with AutoZone mail in rebate, limit 2.

Free TurtleWax may be better than full price (better) competitor, if you are on a budget.

I have no experience with Zaino, I am not that hardcore into detailing, and I don't want to bother with mail order.

I use the Turtle Platinum on my wife's Jeep, and I have been very satisfied. It is a carnuba/polymer blend, and a very mild cleaner as well. It goes on super easy (the paste), it is like butter. It comes off pretty easily too. I am pleased with the durability, it stays slick to the touch for about 3 weeks, and beeds for 6, in my experience. I think it is a very good one step product. I did use a cleaner and then a polish (Meg's Deep Crystal, step 1 & 2, just because of some of the dreaded scratches from a gas station car wash that the wife did) first, but have put on several coats of the TWP. I use the booster about every other week, and it extends the slickness feel even longer than the 3 weeks. All in all, it is a product I would recommend very highly for someone looking to just "wax" their car.