Trouble Choosing Oil

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to BITOG. This is my first post. I have often wondered which oil was best for my vehicles. In the past I relied on the recommendations of a friend But as time has gone on I have attempted to educate myself on what all of these products are really about. And so my journey in oil analysis has begun. But after researching oil products on manufacturers sites, reading specs and descriptions, reading independent reports, reading posts on BITOG and discussing oil with parts store employees, friends and mechanics I am at a point of Paralysis By Analysis. I find myself just as confused now as when I started. At this point I am getting answers like "at the end of the day you can't go wrong either way..." or "It's really up to you..."