RAYBESTOS PGD800M Element3

I bought a set of these for my Saab presuming that they would be a premium pad with F or G friction rating. On the side of pads themselves is a number ending in "ee". Could these pads be friction rated EE?

Well, usually the letters are upper case(capital letters) however, they may be ee/EE.
And with my experience, EE would be semi-metallic pads but, I guess they could be ceramic as well, I just don't know.
EE pads could be a more aggressive friction material meaning better initial bite.

They are semi-metallic. On the Raybestos site, they are listed as being in the "best" category. Isn't an EE rating the lowest?

Well, EE is the lowest letter designation that I am aware of however, I wouldn't think that it means lowest quality. But, I am still learning about brake Coefficient of Friction(CoF). I think(but don't really know) that the letter designation is a friction grading system but, not like a report card. It just lets Techs & DIYers know what we're getting once we understand the system. Again, I don't know this for a fact.

I am a fan of FF and simply DO NOT like GG. I've never had a set of GG pads that I've liked even though there are many members here that prefer the GG. I just don't seem to get the initial braking bite that I enjoy/prefer(such as most OE). Every time I've gotten a set of GG(before I knew what this all meant), I hated my brakes after the install but, never know why.

Last edited:
I bought a set of these for my Saab presuming that they would be a premium pad with F or G friction rating. On the side of pads themselves is a number ending in "ee". Could these pads be friction rated EE?
The Elements 3 hybrid EHT819H is the pad you want that is a GG pad and a good one. The 800M is a very aggressive metallic that will wear hard on the rotors, definitely not the best choice for your Saab.
On these cars I use the Textar, ATE, Pagid, or Mintex pads.

be a premium pad with F or G friction rating