Need to replace front right brake hardline on a 05 Saab 9-3

Unfortunately, I ended up kinking the hardline above the nut for the front right brake hose on my 05 Saab 9-3.

I sprayed the fitting beforehand with PB B'laster, but it seems that there was a lot of debris in the joint and when the thread broke free at the hose, the nipple didn't spin higher up, and I kinked the line.

I see that the hardline I need is back ordered, so I'm planing to go to the junk yard tomorrow.
I see that the line snakes up, across the firewall and into the ABS unit. It doesn't look to difficult to remove, but I have never done this job before.

Any advice ?

You can bend your own replacement hard line. Its actually pretty easy.

You’ll need a tubing bender, a flaring tool, some fittings, and some nicopp tubing.

The nickel copper alloy is strong and bends relatively easily. It’s available at most auto parts stores, and isn’t too expensive.

Use the bender so you don’t kink the tubing.

Buy about double the length that you need, just in case your first attempts are less than satisfactory.

Oh, and file that PB’laster in the circular file, and get some Kroil or Liquid Wrench. PB’laster has failed me every time. Loathsome junk.

Reactions: JC1
You can bend your own replacement hard line. Its actually pretty easy.

You’ll need a tubing bender, a flaring tool, some fittings, and some nicopp tubing.

The nickel copper alloy is strong and bends relatively easily. It’s available at most auto parts stores, and isn’t too expensive.

Use the bender so you don’t kink the tubing.

Buy about double the length that you need, just in case your first attempts are less than satisfactory.

Oh, and file that PB’laster in the circular file, and get some Kroil or Liquid Wrench. PB’laster has failed me every time. Loathsome junk.

I know I can go this route, but I don't have confidence that I'd do the job right. That's why I was going to get the used part.