Medical Test Results

Zee09

$200 Site Donor 2023
Sometimes I think that those people that call you from a doctors office enjoy stressing you out and purposely delay giving you the test results.

@bbhero. always has good insight on this. I had several calls about tests this week and if I was a doctor there would be a protocol for doing this and I would have only an experienced
employee do these.

Got a call about 45 minutes ago about a very serious test. They told me who they were and confirmed my name. Then they went on to the drag out this long winded spiel and paused several times before giving me the results... Nobody drags something as important out like this.

If you are lucky and are about to get great test results I would think it should go down like this..

Mr Smith this is so and so from the doctors office. Verify you as being the one who got the tests quickly.
We have great news as your tests were all normal. Quick and simple..

Now bad news-results is a different story.

Sorry to hear about your stress. Can you get your test results online? I get an email when the results are ready, click a link that takes me to the results, and Bob's your uncle. I get to see graphs and charts comparing current to past results, whether the results are within normal range or not, etc.

Problem is it hardly ever stops with the test result. Why was the test done? So if my heart's okay then why am I still having ....?

And the test result has to be put in some context. Does it prove anything, or is it merely suggestive. Does the test require confirmation? Are more tests required, etc.

It's like the garage calling up and saying we checked the wiring harness and it's okay. (Your car still doesn't run properly but we're not going into that).