Is Red Line MTL 70W80 ok to use in an NV4500 manual transmission?

I have 1990 Dodge W350 with an NV4500 manual transmission that requires redline MT 85 oil or equivalent.
I have several quasars of redline MTL 70w80 GL-4 gear oil which is slightly lighter.
Are they interchangeable?
This is not a work truck. It is driven only for pleasure.

I am not an oil expert and the research I did on the subject is dated. With those limitations, I will pass on my research on the subject.
I had a '97 Chevy C2500HD with the same NV4500. At the 50k mile point around 2002 I decided to change the transmission fluid. Much to my disbelief, there were only 2 fluids that met spec for that transmission, a specific GM Synthetic Manual Transmission Fluid, p/n 12346190 and the Chrysler equivalent (I don't have that part number). I read a lot of horror stories of damage caused by any other fluids.

It is feasible that Redline (and Amsoil) makes an oil now that meets spec for that transmission as you mentioned above, but I would double check with New Venture that it is acceptable. I would not use oil that was not specifically cleared for the NV4500.

Coworker didn’t put the right stuff in his NV4500 and it caused a lot of problems. He thought his transmission went out and dropped it only to find out it was the fluid he used wasn’t compatible

Looking at the subject again I see Amsoil MTG and Redline MT 85 claim to meet spec for the NV4500. Previously only Castrol Syntorque LT, mostly only available with the GM and Chrysler part numbers, met the spec.
Sources I'm looking at now indicate the NV4500 wasn't installed in GM trucks until the 1991 model year, and in Dodges not until 1992. Was your NV4500 retrofitted, or are the sources wrong?

I retrofitted the NV4500 into my Dodge in 1999 to replace the failed Getrag. . I purchased it thru Advance Adaptors.
I’m aware of the necessity to use the proper oil. Red line doesn’t show the MTL 70w80 because it’s several years old.