Inside the engine of my 98 Camry (276K; 4 cyl)

I had the timing belt changed (10 years old in August, but only 50K miles on it) and a leaking oil pump replaced. The mechanic who worked on it showed me pics on his phone that he took, so I asked him to text them to me, & he obliged. He was surprised that the top end was as clean as it was. There is only one shot under the valve cover, and it wasn't straight down, but you can still see that it is fairly clean. I also can see the pic where he took off the timing belt. The last two, though, I can't figure out what they are. I'm not a mechanic, but I went to parts.toyota.com but still couldn't figure out what they are. I know the folks here can edumacate me on those two.

Upload 4119.jpeg Upload 4118.jpeg

Upload 4121.jpegUpload 4122.jpeg

I can’t tell on the second to last one but the last one appears to be the end of your crankshaft. Engine looks great though. What oil you run?

I just inherited this from my aunt, I know she had it taken to a shop that used ACDelco's Dexos oil (I took off the ACDelco filter that was last put on), but that would only have been for the last couple of years. I have no idea where it was serviced before then, or obviously what oil was used.

I just inherited this from my aunt, I know she had it taken to a shop that used ACDelco's Dexos oil (I took off the ACDelco filter that was last put on), but that would only have been for the last couple of years. I have no idea where it was serviced before then, or obviously what oil was used.
Whatever it was, it seems to have been well cared for.

Apart from the high mileage, the only complaint is that it creaks some; mechanic said it was bushings or suspension, saw no reason to fret about it (at least, mechanically wise). But the engine is rather quiet; trans was rebuilt a few years ago and shifts very smoothly. AC & heat working fine. I can absolutely see why you would want a new model from this era.