In need of the forum's help assessing a new idea..

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pins are NOT a problem, and needed for adjustment. I have 2 pair of Walker brand stands that use a pin in each for adjustment. I have been using them for 50 years, and have heavily dropped heavy vehicles on them with No damage to the pins. don't know what they are made out of, but they show NO wear in the pins. I love the idea of the way they work, especially if they will go high enough that most jacks can go to max lift, and be held there. Price would have to be under $100 for me though.

So true about the pins. I've abused a couple of those prototypes in testing, and not even so much as an indentation in any of the pins. Thanks so much for your input, and best regards!

All I can say is, simply brilliant! I have thought about it a lot, but never could come up with a more simple solution to a huge problem like you have. But, there is still a need to use 4 stands. Some cars it is hard to find a central point to lift the other end.

I appreciate the compliment very much! I know that for many, 1 pair won't be enough, and I'm going to do my best to keep the price down so that purchasing 4 stands hopefully won't be too painful. One of the challenges I'm facing now is finding a domestic manufacturer who can build these very well, but also work with me to keep the production cost down so they can be accessible to almost anyone who needs them. Thanks again, and best regards!

How much to pay would depend on the load capacity of the stands. I'll agree with a poster above. For a "domestic" build your competitors would be us Jack and hein Werner. I'd think you'd have to undercut them due to their name recognition.

As it is right now, I see too many parts for my preference. In other words, too many pins that I might lose. Any way to make the pins integral to the stand?

Last edited: