I wish I were an artist....

Zee09

$200 Site Donor 2023
Last week I was on my way to Oxford, PA. and was taking the back roads.

I seen something spectacular to my eyes and wished I was a talented artist

Just telling the story.... I came upon an absolutely gorgeous Amish lady in her early 20's operating a buggy all by herself with a beautiful proud horse...all black and just being honest I never saw a beautiful Amish girl in my life. Seen many but none so beautiful. Most to my eyes are not so fine.

She was wearing a long red velvet dress with a white bonnet and alone. Blonde hair blowing in the wind.

It looked like she snuck away as it was a Monday morning and she had the horse moving quickly.
She and the horse had a happy very spirited look. Never seen a Amish girl out and about alone.

I really wish I could have captured that moment with paint and a brush.

That would have been fine art.
What a scene.

Be easy on me guys..

Last edited:
Not that uncommon.

Man stops to talk to pretty Amish girl out in the country. Suddenly the Mothership appears out of nowhere overhead.

Later that day you realize you have about 3 or 4 hours of missing, unaccounted for time. And no memory of any conversations with a pretty Amish girl...

Things happen.

Just telling the story.... I came upon an absolutely gorgeous Amish lady in her early 20's operating a buggy all by herself with a beautiful proud horse...all black and just being honest I never saw a beautiful Amish girl in my life. Seen many but none so beautiful. Most to my eyes are not so fine.

She was wearing a long red velvet dress with a white bonnet and alone. Blonde hair blowing in the wind.

It looked like she snuck away as it was a Monday morning and she had the horse moving quickly.
She and the horse had a happy very spirited look. Never seen a Amish girl out and about alone.

What a scene.

Be easy on me guys..
Don't sell yourself short.