Go to for buffer/grinder heads. ??

Apologies if this is an often asked questions but after a quick search I didn’t see anything to satisfactorily answer my questions.
I’m a professional detailer and I use my corded buffers for hours at a time. I’m noticing some new vibrations in my 2 y/o Porter Cable workhorse and I also want to add superior protection in my two new long throw buffers.
Which grease would help reduce vibes from friction, keep heat down, and also excel in the high speed action of these machines? Thanks advance!

My vote goes to lubriplate gr-132 or syn gr-132. After reading about what grease to use in angle grinder heads. I came across lubriplate and they specifically developed this grease for small electrical tool gear box’s.

I was unable to find the gr-132 to order so I ended up ordering the syn gr-132 from McMaster-Carr.

It appears one is just synthetic and other is mineral. All this being said I’m sure the polyrex would do fine.

This is a real tricky one. I actually kind of just gave up and buy a new grinder every couple years. I actually just bought one today, a SKIL, it was $20 on sale. Cheaper than a tub of some of these speciality greases.

Here's the problem. It's only a semi-enclosed gear box, so you can't just fill it with oil, it'll seep out. So you pack it full of your favourite all purpose grease, something that stays in place. Well, because it's also a very high speed gearbox, so as soon as you turn it on all that grease gets flung to the side and the gears are clean as a whistle.