Ford 3.5 EB w/ timing rattle - buy or walk?

This is why some people like me prefer a basic V8 powertrain instead of the latest greatest V6 twin turbo inter cooled engines. Keep It Simple Stupid!
It’s far better when you buy used due to crazy high sticker prices…
Posts like these are comical. The Eco-Boost has been around for over 10 years and have been proven reliable. You should could extrapolate some interesting numbers on these turbos if one wanted to. Number of Ford Trucks sold last ten years/number of turbo motors/number of combined miles driven. HINT- IT'S A BIG NUMBER! If that's not enough-Europe has been using turbos for probably the last 50 years. KISS?
Nope that's for those who refuse to look forward.

I'm an expert at throwing good money after bad (see my projects), but that's way too worn out for the money

Run don't walk away 🏃‍♂️

Funny thing is I found another truck from a different dealer. I went to look up the location(an hour the other direction) on google maps and this chain rattle truck showed up on google street view lol. It was listed this past summer for $5995.

I know it’s the same rig because that’s an uncommon combo between the bed/cab/wheels/color/engine.

Attachments

• 59E5B182-B39F-4E55-AF5B-B913C4135E8B.jpg
    59E5B182-B39F-4E55-AF5B-B913C4135E8B.jpg
    67.7 KB · Views: 10
Posts like these are comical. The Eco-Boost has been around for over 10 years and have been proven reliable. You should could extrapolate some interesting numbers on these turbos if one wanted to. Number of Ford Trucks sold last ten years/number of turbo motors/number of combined miles driven. HINT- IT'S A BIG NUMBER! If that's not enough-Europe has been using turbos for probably the last 50 years. KISS?