Chevron Havoline?

I have quite a few vehicles in the family that I service. I am currently out of my stash of Mobil 1 oil. With the rising cost of, well everything I began looking for a Brand a little cheaper and where I am the chevron is a little cheaper. It says it holds the dexos licensing which will be good for my trucks. I assume this oil is equivalent in quality to that of Mobil 1? Iv never really heard to much about it for some reason in my mind I consider it a little on the low quality end….maybe I’m wrong?

Hated it every time I have tried it. So I haven't been back to the trough since the last batch of Defense Shield I bought.

It is absolutely not the same slick Texaco Havoline back when the Andretti car was on the bottle.

Recs? QSFS 10w30

I've been using Havoline Pro-DS in my Ford for a couple of years and it is a fine oil at a very good price.

1647185968334.jpg

I have quite a few vehicles in the family that I service. I am currently out of my stash of Mobil 1 oil. With the rising cost of, well everything I began looking for a Brand a little cheaper and where I am the chevron is a little cheaper. It says it holds the dexos licensing which will be good for my trucks. I assume this oil is equivalent in quality to that of Mobil 1? Iv never really heard to much about it for some reason in my mind I consider it a little on the low quality end….maybe I’m wrong?

I switched from Mobil 1 after years of loyalty and have used a variety of brands since. I've used brands like Super Tech, and most recently Citgo oil. I look for oils that meet the spec of my vehicle and carry the Dexos rating. I figure they will be good enough if they carry the ratings. FWIW, I've not seen an oil related failure in all my years of using oil and even through racing.

I usually try to find oils on sale or with decent rebates to help soften the cost.

just my $0.02

Havoline is good oil ... ive used planty of himi semi synthetic 5w20 in my accord.
Chevron supreme is also good.