Anyone use an ergonomic mouse?

Status
Not open for further replies.
If so, which one do you use and what are your thoughts?

I've developed a carpal tunnel syndrome in the past few months, and I believe it's primarily due to me working with the mouse and not really due to typing on a keyboard. So I'm looking into an ergonomic mouse that forces a different hand position. Curious if anyone uses one of these and what you think of it.

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

I would talk to institutional traders. Otherwise, you will go through a ton of products. Good luck!

My old Microsoft intellimouse explorer (I think that is what it was) on my docking station died and I just didn't like the feel newer Microsoft one I had to replace it with. I have a Logitech m705 that fits my big hand good that I keep in my laptop bag. I got a Logitech Mx master 2s and it feels great and fits good. The only issue with it is that the ratchet mechanism that locks the scroll wheel broke after a week.

If it's not arm position/arm support than try it I guess. I use my computer a lot and used to play vidya for long periods of time and never had any trouble with a normal mouse. My current desk is a kitchen table with the legs trimmed to desk height, so I have more space to stretch out. Most of my forearm is supported by the table and I have no problems at all. Change your chair height or try a different desk before spending money on a mouse shaped like a piece of cheese!

If I use a conventional mouse for any extended period of time, my wrist starts to hurt. About 6-7 years ago I switched to a full size gaming mouse, not because I game but because of the size and ergonomics. At home and at work I have a Gigabyte M6900. Really comfortable for daily use.