75w-90, where to send my sample for analysis???

I have a 1996 Prevost bus/motorhome. It weighs 41k to 51k#s going down the road (65mph) depending upon what we're towing or not. Gross combined vehicle rating is 57k#s.

In June of 2014, when it had 67k miles, I changed the rear differential gear oil with 4.5 gals of Amsoil SVG 75w-90. Today it has 112k miles. I'm changing the gear oil again soon and want to know who best to send a sample to for analysis?

It's a Rockwell Intl 3 member, model A58 3200P1706, ratio 4.56

Yes, I know there are a lot of companies to send a sample off too. I've been using OAI, BS, & JG Lubricant services for 10+ yrs for oil, atf, and coolant. But I need someone who knows about gear oil results. What acceptable? whats not?

Anyone know of someone??

Yes, I know there are a lot of companies to send a sample off too. I've been using OAI, BS, & JG Lubricant services for 10+ yrs for oil, atf, and coolant. But I need someone who knows about gear oil results. What acceptable? whats not?

Anyone know of someone??
@MolaKule Can you advise?

Last edited:
Here it is gear oil analysis:

This gear oil is 9+ yrs old w/43k miles and the formulation has changed in the past 9 yrs, that is why the lab flagged Boron & Zinc. This ole formulation has a little more of each than today's formulation.

Manual Link: http://graphicvillage.org/meritor/MM1.pdf

In Meritor Maintenance manual 1 (MM1) "Preventative Maintenance and Lubrication", section1, states used oil analysis limits are:
Iron (FE): If the level is 1000-1500 ppm, resample the oil. If resampling indicates that the iron level is above 1000 ppm, drain and replace the oil. If the level is above 1500 ppm, drain and replace the oil.

Silicon (Si): If the level is greater than 100 ppm, drain and replace the oil.

Water (H2O): If the level is greater than 0.3%, drain and replace the oil.