2019 Ford F250 6.7L OCI dilemma

So am I nuts...

My 2019 F250 has 3500 miles on the 15w40 but I just passed the 12 months so the OLM says 0% as designed. I am having a difficult time convincing myself that the oil has to be changed. I'm thinking at a minimum, change it in the spring since I might have 5k on the oil by then. The truck was purchased in December of 2018 with 8 miles on it. Current mileage is 17,4XX.

Run it longer or change it thoughts?

If it's under warranty I would change the oil when the OLM says to. I have no idea but I could imagine that Ford can tell if you changed the oil when the OLM indicates.

I have a 2015 Ford-250 with a PSD and went to 5W40 synthetic and a bypass oil filter and I run 2X the OLM.

DO NOT extend changes on these powerstokes. DO NOT follow the oil life monitor. Change the oil 5,000 miles or one year whichever comes first. You will thank me later and your engine will too. I am a former ford tech just an FYI. Use 5w40 not 15w40.

DO NOT extend changes on these powerstokes. DO NOT follow the oil life monitor. Change the oil 5,000 miles or one year whichever comes first. You will thank me later and your engine will too. I am a former ford tech just an FYI. Use 5w40 not 15w40.
I would like to hear some concrete reasons for this advice. Seems a little hyperbolic.

If you are under warranty, change it.

If you are not under warranty, do what you want.

I would like to hear some concrete reasons for this advice. Seems a little hyperbolic.